Back at Home

After spending the last two nights trying to get over jet lag, I can now look back and say that I am very happy with the way the trip went.  I think we got a lot done, met a lot of great people and had a lot of fun while doing it all.

While in Texas, Australia, My group, which included Drew, Caroline, Amy, and myself, worked on an irrigation system for three days.  We cleaned them of debris, attatched gear boxes and replaced the oil.  By the time we left Australia, the two full-sized lines were operational, but unfortunately one of the smaller ones had taken too much damage in the flooding and collapsed shortly after we got it working.  The last work day, I worked on a different farm and put up more fences.

Travel back home to the US was long and a bit hectic, but we made it home.  This week I’m going to go through a lot of the pictures and video and organize and post what I can on the web site, so keep checking it for updates!  So, good trip, glad to be back home and I hope everyone else on the trip enjoyed it as much as I did!

This entry was posted in Australia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

