the good out of the bad

As I look over my life I see times of trial and tribulation. However small those times have been in comparison to other people’s struggles, they have affected me. In all those times it felt that life was never going to get back on track or that those times were of no value. Hindsight is 20/20 though and I can now see the beauty and blessings that came out of those sorrows. In all of those times God turned the mourning into dancing and strategically placed people along the way who helped me plug through and see the good out of the bad.

After I was asked to go on this trip, I started looking at more news clips about the flooding going on in Australia. The water has destroyed homes. It has killed people. It has left people wondering where their loved ones have been swept away to. It has caused destruction, turmoil and sadness. The flood has by no means been a good thing for anyone living in Queensland. However, there is no doubt in my mind that God will bring beauty out of the destruction. He will place people there to help and bring comfort. I feel blessed to get to be one of those people that will help those who have lost so much. Let’s get started!

This entry was posted in Australia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

